YPA thanks county for support

Published 6:38 am Tuesday, July 31, 2007

By Staff
Letter to the Editor
Organizers with the Youth Police Academy want to thank the following businesses and individuals for donating supplies, money and/or their time for this year's training. Below are the donors and their contributions:
J&J Towing (Wrecked Cars), Cooper Towing (Golf Carts), Dogwood Hills (Golf Carts), Jus Do (Awards), Janie Hamrick (Sandwiches), Southern Pine (2 Meals and 4 Scholarships), Air Gas-Chad Chadron (Goggles), Atmore Fire Dept (Tee shirts and cups), Lisa Thomas Catering (2 Meals), Gulf Winds Federal Credit Union (Water Bottles), JDCC (Facilities, notebooks, flashlights, and pens), 7 up Southeast –John M. Cox (10 cases drinks) (Marcus Gulley), R.J's BBQ Diner-Lunch, David's Catfish (tea), Jim Peach Motors (Vans), ECATS (replacement van), T.W. Jackson (ammo), E-911 (Goodie Bags), Pizza Pro (Discount Pizzas), Bakies Bakery (Discount Cake), Jeff Kirkland &Pam Hambrick (Time), Freddie Wayne McCall (2 kids' flights), Gleaton's Cleaners – John Gleaton (cleaning uniforms), Masland Carpet – Eye protection for firing range; Woodmen of the World – $200, Southern Pine – $ 525, NDI $ 350, Brewton Rotary Club $350, Diamond Gasoline Stations, Inc $250, Phillips Farms – $100, United Bank – $175, Frank Currie Gin Company – $100, First National Bank $100, Brewton Kiwanis $350, Jerry &Patty Davis – $100 and Tri-City Rotary Club – $175,
The following individuals donated their time for the police academy:
Escambia Co. Swat – Sgt. Mark Jackson, Robert Quinata, Shedrick Johnson, Patrick Pharr and Kevin Pachucki; Poarch Creek – Dale Lisenby and K-9 Joey; Flomaton P.D. – Jason Bondurant and K-9 Jacco; Brewton P.D. – Jason Yoder and K-9 Tracker (Chewey); ECSO – Matt Hammonds and Jeremy Morris (Crime Scene); Poarch Creek – Chris Rutherford and Dale Lisenby (Firing Range); Brewton P.D. – Eric Suarez (Firing Range); ECSO – Kenny Brazile (Firing Range); Atmore P.D. – Jason Dean (Firing Range); AST – Ben Roe (Firing Range); East Brewton P.D. – BC Cooper (firing range and traffic stops); Flomaton P.D. -Brian Wesley (Photographs, firing range); Atmore P.D. – Isaac Lopez (Spanish class); Brewton P.D. -Phillip Jackson (Dare); Brad Guy (First Responder First Aid); Flomaton P.D. – Capt. Tim Hawsey (Internet Safety); ABI: ABC Agents – Sgt. Kenneth Davis and Sonny Bedsole; Department of Agriculture – Gerald McGough; ABI: Bomb Squad – Cpl. Russell Foshee and Agent Darren Davis; DFS – Tim McSpadden, Daniel Fithian, Mary Burns, Stephanie Fisher and Donna Gibbons; Have Gyro Will Travel – Dofin A. Fritts; Alabama Forestry Commission -Charlie Squires; Brewton P.D. -Brande Aggerton (paperwork); ECSO – Jane Richburg, accounting, Rufus Sharp, discount on meal
Samantha Bennett

Sign up for our daily email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox