12 and under All-Stars announced

Published 11:48 am Wednesday, June 13, 2012

All-Star players for Atmore’s Cal Ripken 12-and-under divisions have been announced and players have hit the field in preparation for upcoming tournament action.

Making the list for the 10-and-under team are Chase Bell, Shivam Bhakta, Kameron Bowen, Jason Davis, Josh Hadley, Jacob Harrison, Devin Morris, Bryant Quimby, Billy Rolin, Jayce Sells, Sam Smith and Jeffery Wilson. The Cal Ripken 10-and-under All-Star team will be coached by Ben Smith, manager, and C.J. Bell, coach.

Cal Ripken 12-and-under All-Stars for 2012 include Josh Booker, Jamaye Frye, Kuron Frye, Jared Gibbs, Trenton Hamilton, Ja’Bryce Hooks, Freddrick Flavors, Thunder Jackson, Justin Pearson, Delarrian Poole, Cadarius Smith and Evan Tatum. D.D. Poole will serve as the team’s manager, while Larry Nichols will coach.

Sign up for our daily email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

Continued coverage of tournament schedules and outcomes will be available from The Atmore Advance soon.