BOE approves personnel changes

Published 12:00 am Wednesday, May 25, 2016

By Corey Williams

The Brewton Standard

The Escambia County Board of Education approved personnel recommendations on May 19, including:

Sign up for our daily email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

•Tonya Emmons, teacher, A.C. Moore, leave of absence from April 5 through May 27

•Ollie Jones, custodian, Escambia County Middle School, one year leave of absence effective March 22

•Aleshia Kaye Salter, teacher, W.S. Neal Elementary, resignation effective May 27

•Terri L. Stallworth, lunchroom worker, WSN High School, retirement rescinded , effective May 27

•Karie Richburg, teacher, Rachel Patterson Elementary School, resignation effective May 27

•Mary Dean Hodges, bus driver, Atmore Bus Shop, resignation, effective May 10

•Deborah Thomas, instructional coach, Flomaton Elementary School, retirement, effective July 1

•Lawrence Goldsmith, culinary arts teacher, Escambia County High School, retirement, effective July 1

•Vonda Bynum, special education teacher aide, Rachel Patterson Elementary School, transfer, effective for the 2016-17 school year

•Alfred Johnson, mechanic, Brewton Bus Shop, employment, effective June 6 (replacing Kevin Hall)

-The Brewton Standard