• 81°

Tribal Election is Saturday

Three seats are up for reelection for the 2019 Tribal Council election, which will be held this Sat., June 1.

Incumbent Charlotte Meckel and Candace Fayard are candidates for the secretary’s seat; Incumbent Eddie Tullis, Amy Bryan and Sandy Hollinger are candidates for treasurer; and Incumbent Dewitt Carter, Breiah Adams, Charles Bray, Chance Jackson, Frederick McGhee (write in), Kevin McGhee, Johnathan O’Barr and Megan Young are candidates for one at large position.

All eligible Tribal members are encouraged to participate in the election, according to officials, whether by absentee, walk in or voting on Election Day on June 1.

The deadline to receive absentee ballots is 5 p.m. tomorrow, and walk in voting ends at 6 p.m. tomorrow as well.