15 qualify for municipal election

Published 2:13 pm Tuesday, July 21, 2020

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

City Clerk Becca Smith said Incumbent Mayor Jim Staff, Ernie Digmon and Susan Smith have qualified to run for mayor.

In District 1, Incumbent Webb Nall qualified for re-election with no present opposition.

In District 2, Angela Norman qualified for election, and will run against Incumbent Jerome Webster, who also qualified.

Sign up for our daily email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

In District 3, Eunice M. Johnson qualified to run for election. Johnson will run against Incumbent Chris Walker.

In District 4, Shawn Lassiter qualified to run for election, along with Larry Houck, Brandy Giger and Logan Walston.

In District 5, Incumbent Chris Harrison has qualified to run for re-election. Opponent Sandra Gray has also qualified to run for election as well as Bub Gideons.

The deadline to qualify is today, Tues., July 21, 2020.

See this space for any additional qualifiers.