• 70°

Back, linemen of year winners announced

The Alabama Sports Writers Association released the 2020 back and linemen of the year winners Jan. 5.

The following are the winners by position and classification:

Linemen of the year

7A: Jeremiah Alexander, Thompson

6A: Lee Hunter, Blount

5A: Jeremiah Williams, Ramsay

4A: Deontae Lawson, Mobile Chr.

3A: Jett Smith, Walter Wellborn

2A: Caden Story, Lanett

1A: Carson Jones, Brantley

AISA: Eli Richey, Southern Aca.

Backs of the year

7A: Conner Harrell, Thompson

6A: GaQuincy McKinstry, Pinson Valley

5A: Zyquez Perryman, Pleasant Grove

4A: Kamari Lassiter, American Chr.

3A: Ike Rowell, Fyffe

2A: Peyton Higgins, Mars Hill Bible

1A: Brayden Kyle, Decatur Heritage

AISA: Payton Allen, Chambers Aca.