MLK Little League announces All-Stars

Published 1:51 pm Wednesday, July 4, 2012

The regular season has come to an end for Martin Luther King Little League players and as tournament play approaches the league’s All-Star team is being assembled from the three participating regular season teams – the Atmore Utilities Board Blue Flames, the First National Bank and Trust Mets and the United Bank Braves.

All-Star players for the 2012 tournament include: Darrien Abrams, Blue Flames; Jaylan Brown, Mets; Frank Gulley, Blue Flames; Marvin Lawson, Jr., Braves; Allen Patterson, Braves; Jordaun Patterson, Braves; Carlos Richardson, Blue Flames; Tykee Stots, Braves; Tiquale Taylor, Mets; Louie Turner IV, Mets; Jaylon Weaver, Mets; Dimitri Wiggins, Blue Flames.

Alternate players include: Jovan Johnson, Blue Flames; Demarkas Lawson, Braves; Erick McMillan, Braves; Da’Quantis Simmons, Mets.

Sign up for our daily email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

Tournament play for the MLK All-Star team will begin Saturday, July 7 at 5 p.m. in Excel. The tournament will be double elimination and

Atmore’s MLK team will take on the winner of a game between the Monroeville and Jackson All-Stars.