General election is Nov. 4

Published 11:24 am Wednesday, October 29, 2014

Next Tuesday, Escambia County voters will go to the polls to choose new leaders in a number of local, state and national races.

Poll locations will be open from 7 a.m. until 7 p.m. on Tuesday, Nov. 4.

Some of the races on the ballot include:

Sign up for our daily email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

• Sheriff — Incumbent Grover Smith (Democratic) and Republican Heath Jackson (Republican).

• Tax collector — Todd White (D) and Tim Pettis (R).

• County Commission District 5 — Incumbent David Quarker (D) and Katrina Wallace (R).

• State Senate District 22 — Susan Smith (D) and Greg Albritton (R).

• U.S. House of Representatives — Burton LeFlore (D) and incumbent Bradley Byrne (R).

• Governor — Parker Griffith (D) and incumbent Robert Bentley (R).

• Attorney general — Joe Hubbard (D) and incumbent Luther Strange (R).

• Lieutenant governor — James Fields (D) and incumbent Kay Ivey (R).

There will also be other races and amendments on Tuesday’s ballot. Voters must live in the required district in order to vote in certain races.

To check the status of a voter registration or district, contact the Escambia County Board of Registrars at (251) 867-0243.