Tribal election is June 3

Published 12:07 am Wednesday, May 31, 2017

Two at-large seats and the Tribal chairman’s seat are up for the Poarch Creek Indians’ Tribal election, which will be held this Sat., June 3.

Polls will be open from 8 a.m. until 7 p.m. at the PCI Community Resource building. The results will be announced at the Pow Wow Grounds during the Calvin McGhee Memorial, which will be held on the same day. Results will also be posted at the resource building.

Those running for the at-large seats include:

Sign up for our daily email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

• Randy Adams

• Clayton Coon

• Rodney Exum

• Edward Jarman Jr.

• Brenda Johnson

• Gloria Krafka

• Steven Ledkins

• Wesley Manning

• Carrie Martin

• Eialeasha Martin

• Kevin McGhee

• Arthur Mothershed (I)

• Garvis Sells (I)

• Anita McGhee Tuel

Those running for the Tribal chairman seat include:

• Stephanie A. Bryan (I)

• Anthony G. Peelbes

• Eddie Leon Tullis
*I denotes incumbent