ECMS holds National Junior Honor Society induction

Published 1:18 pm Friday, January 27, 2023

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

By Staff Reports

Escambia County Middle School held a National Junior Honor Society (NJHS) induction ceremony recently.

Those students inducted included Amya Johnson, Juliana Miller, Kaliah McCants, Hannah Montgomery, Jaques Judd, Alex Nelson, Jayden Freeman, Raelyn Lambert, Alondrea Bayne, TyKenya Staples, Zakia Marshall, Taelyn Lee, Jaliyah King, Janae Dillard, Eliano Campos, DeRihanna Riley, Natasia Reynolds, Trinity Rabb and Braleigh Picardi.

Sign up for our daily email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

The NJHS elevates a school’s commitment to the values of scholarship, service, leadership, character and citizenship and helps middle-level students develop the knowledge and skills to become well-rounded student leaders in their school, community and beyond.

NJHS chapters operate in all 50 states and schools around the world, engaging and serving more than one million students.

Reflecting school leaders’ profound commitment to student leadership development, the National Association of Secondary School Principals (NASSP) founded NJHS in 1928 with the purpose of creating enthusiasm for scholarship; stimulating a desire to render service; promoting leadership; encouraging responsible citizenship; and developing character in secondary school students.