AFA Drama Team presents spring production

Published 10:24 am Wednesday, April 5, 2023

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

Atmore First Assembly of God’s Drama Team presented “The Reckless Love of Christ” April 2-3 in the church sanctuary.

The production chronicled the life of Jesus Christ into his teachings, miracles, death and resurrection.

The cast included:

Sign up for our daily email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

Rick Hetrick as the narrator

Josh Davis as Jesus

Ashley Harris as Mary

Hetrick as the Chief Pharisee No. 1

Danny Guy as Pharisee No. 2

Jeremy Rolin as Pharisee No. 3

Sheila Harrison as Fireside Maid

Tommy Holifield as Money Changer

Kenny Robinson as Head of Guards

Robbie Boyette as Malchus/Guard

Robby Stanley as Capt. Marcus

Charles Aymond, Brandon Hetrick and Billy Harrison as Guards

Van Hughes as Herod, Ruler of Galilee

Chris Hughes as Caiaphas, High Jewish Priest

Josh Harris as Roman Governor Pontius Pilate

Mason Taylor as Jacob, angry boy in crowd

Peggy Weaver as mother of blind child

Madi Taylor as blind child

Jennifer Stanley as mother of mute child

Macey McGhee as mute child

Savannah Spence as woman with the issue of blood

Mason Berry as son with evil spirit

Sean Taylor as father of possessed son

Lori Diller as woman caught in adultery

Billy Harrison and Charles Aymond as accusers to the adulterous woman

Isaac Davis as deceased boy

Amanda Lassitter as mother of deceased boy

Brittany Hetrick, Emma Etheridge, Jordan Salter and Heather Hughes as mourners at the funeral

Charles Aymond as lame man

Canaan Davis and Logan Diller as those carrying deceased boy

Ella Grace Diller and Macey McGhee as King Herod’s fan girls

Trevor Nall and Josh Hetrick as thieves on cross

Tyler McGhee as Barrabas

Chaz McGhee as devil

Sam-Michael Davis as Jesus as a boy

The disciples included Billy Martin as Simon; Chris McGhee as Judas; Cody Norton as Matthew; David Parish as James; Kyle Parish as Thomas; Eric Plant as Andrew; Marlin Iutzi as Phillip; Justin Hiebert as Thaddeus; Roy White as Peter; Ricky Fretwell as John; Warren Mosley as Nathaniel; and Greg Kunkel as James the Elder

The crowd included Patty Helton-Davis, Melinda Kriss, Amanda Lassitter, Peggy Weaver, Wendy Taylor, Sean Taylor, Anita Hughes, Dorothy Martin, Logan Diller, Rhonda Holifield, Alicia Hetrick, Glenie Peebles, Tammy Searcy, Sheila Allen, Allie Harris, Markita Lambert, Tyler McGhee, Emory McGhee, Madi Taylor, Heather Hughes, Jennifer Stanley, Macey McGhee, Charles Aymond, Karen McGhee, Jordan Salter, Trevor Nall, Pam Iutzi and Ryan Muysenberg

Josh Harris performed “Blown Away;” and signers included Tammy Searcy, Melinda Kriss, Markita Lambert and Dorothy Martin

The production crew included:

Director – Sara Davis

Set building and design – Billy Harrison

Set decorations – Tammy Searcy and Billy Harrison

Costumes – Sara Davis, Tammy Searcy and Shelly White

Costume seamstress and design – Joan O’Farrell

Mic control and adjustments – Jason Hiebert

Controls computers, songs, narrations and audio fades – Roger Keenan

Special lighting and design – Chris Hughes

Spotlight – Ron Starns

Make up – Shelly White, Tammy Searcy, Ronnel McKinley, Shanna Starns and Mia Starns

Special credit – International Paper Co. and Jon Jantz of Circle E Buildings