2023 Escambia County All-County Football Team announced

Published 9:00 pm Tuesday, December 26, 2023

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

Wintertime is upon us, and the 2023 Escambia County All-County Football Team has been announced.

Head coaches from Escambia County, Escambia Academy, Flomaton, Northview (Fla.), T.R. Miller and W.S. Neal were asked to send in nominations as to who they think should be on the team.

The team, which was chosen by Atmore Advance editor Andrew Garner, is made up of first and second team, along with honorable mention selections.

Sign up for our daily email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

Additionally, a player of the year on offense and defense and a coach of the year were selected.

The All-County Football Team includes by side of ball:


• Quarterback: Nathan Commander, TRM

• Running back: Jax Fillmore, FHS; Jaylen Likely, WSN; and Joe Wright, NHS

• Wide receiver: Kavorious Bell, TRM; Akayle Dixon, FHS; and Quinton Odom, EA

• Offensive line: Joe Lee, WSN; T. McBrayer, TRM; DJ Lyons, NHS; Zack Herndon, FHS; Charlie Sasser, EA; Brodie Anthony, TRM

• Punter: River Ramer, FHS

• Second team: Running back Devin Kelly, NHS; running back James Whatley, ECHS; offensive linemen Dakota Dubose, NHS; J.R. Jernigan, NHS; Caden Peterson, NHS; TK Wiggins; J. King, ECHS; and tight ends J. Spence; and running back Takyi Askew, TRM

• Honorable mention: Quarterback Keller Coston, EA; and quarterback Jamarion Robinson, ECHS; and offensive lineman Jaylen Taylor; Eli Hubbert at punter, TRM; and Garrison Little at kicker, TRM; JJ Montgomery, TRM


• Defensive line: Exavion Bradley, ECHS; Miles Adams, FHS; Jaden Stuckey, WSN; Stephen Lane, TRM

• Linebacker: Michael French, ECHS; Ryder Spence, FHS; Jaden Ewing, WSN; E. Hubbert, TRM

• Defensive back: Wyatt Scruggs, NHS; Christopher Williams, TRM; John Andrews, WSN; and Harper Harrison, FHS; Carter Hodges, WSN

P: Dallas Owens, ECHS

Second team: Defensive lineman Keeshan McKenzie, ECHS; and Jriston Henderson, FHS; linebacker Brodie Phillips, FHS; defensive back Blake Macks, FHS; Moses Delarosa, NHS

• Honorable mention: Omar Thomas, WSN; Kevin Howard, WSN; Nemo Dixon, ECHS; Marion Hooks, ECHS; CJ Stanton, TRM; Terence Battles, TRM

Offensive Players of the Year: Jaylen Likely, WSN; and Jax Fillmore, FHS

Defensive Players of the Year: Miles Adams, FHS; and Kavarious Bell, TRM

Coach of the Year: Wes Summerford, NHS; and Brent Hubbert, TRM