RPES inducts first-ever National Elementary Honor Society class March 8

Published 10:53 am Friday, March 8, 2024

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

Thirteen fourth graders were inducted into the Rachel Patterson Elementary School Chapter of the National Elementary Honor Society during a ceremony today at the school.

This is the first ever induction ceremony for the class, which included Addilyn Armentor, Lae’lyn Bogan, Ahnara Brown, Jah’Liyah Dawson, Saveion Johnson, Ayden Lowe, Aaliyah Paté, Ar’Laysia Pete, Macie Presley, Layla Riley, Brayleigh Staples, Londyn Stephens and LaRoyia Turner.
Johnson and Bogan led the pledge of allegiance, and Assistant Principal Cheree Davis welcomed special guests.

The inductees sang a musical selection. Then, the NEHS pillars, which are scholarship, responsibility, service and leadership were read by Staples, Dawson, Stephens and Turner, respectively.

Sign up for our daily email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

Each inductee received a pin, a gold tassel and certificate.

The class then recited the NEHS pledge, and Principal Toya McMillian made some closing remarks.