2024 Atmore HOF class announced

Published 8:51 am Tuesday, April 9, 2024

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

The Atmore Hall of Fame committee recently released the inductees of the 2024 class.

This year’s class includes Velma Jackson Wilkins; Foster Kizer; Lavan Martin; James McNeil; Howard H. Patterson Sr.; Dr. Delaine Salter; and the Rev. Monroe Tucker.

The HOF banquet will be held on Sun., May 19, at The Club, at 2 p.m.

Sign up for our daily email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

The members of the HOF committee includes Billy Conn Madison, president; Charlotte Boyle; Sherry Digmon; Larry Forney; Ann Gordon; Anthony Marshall; Dr. Ullysses McBride; Myrna Monroe; and Lori Stinson.