ECHS holds athletic awards day

Published 12:02 am Wednesday, May 24, 2017

Escambia County High School student athletes were celebrated during its athletic awards day on May 18.

Every athlete was recognized in each sport, and special awards were given out to those who stood out above the rest.

Junior varsity athletes were also recognized from each sport.

Sign up for our daily email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

The following are those varsity student athletes who received special awards at the ceremony:

• JaQuanda Webster, Most Valuable Player

• Zaria Smith, MVP

• Lexi Bryant, Best Team Spirit

• Jade Adams, Good Sportsmanship Award

• Jaylan Brown, Defensive MVP

• Devon Robinson, Offensive MVP

• Justin Pearson, Best Defensive Player

• Xavier Brooks, Hardest Worker

• Justin Johnson, Most Improved Player

• Robinson, Best Offensive Player and MVP

• Jacala Nickson, Best Defensive Player of the Year

• ShaDiamond Harris, MVP

• Skyler Riley, Team Clown
Track and Field

• Tydaiza Gamble, JaQuanda Webster and Anthony Beckham were recognized as seniors.

• Willie Pittman, Best Male Athlete

• Eunique Rudolph, Best Female Athlete
Girls Basketball

• Tyranie Henderson and Gamble, Sportsmanship and Character Award

• Adams, Academic Award

• Adams and Webster, Team Captains
Boys Basketball

• Seniors were recognized with a frame with their jerseys, team and individual photos.

• Robinson, MVP

• Triston Knott, Best Student Athlete

• Darrien Abrams, Most Coachable Athlete

• Nicholas Davison, Most Improved Athlete

• Chillé Ford, Four-Year Award

• Demetrion Barnes, Star Shooter Award