82 ECHS students inducted into NHS today

Published 10:26 am Tuesday, May 3, 2022

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

Eighty-two Escambia County High School students were inducted into the National Honor Society May 3 at the school’s auditorium.

The occasion marked the school’s first NHS induction ceremony since the COVID pandemic began some two years ago.

“We hope this is a memory that you’ll take with you forever,” ECHS Principal Amy Cabaniss said.

Sign up for our daily email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

Sophomores, juniors and seniors are selected by the faculty to be inducted into NHS. Membership into NHS includes students who have an admirable representation of scholarship, service, leadership and character.

All inductees participated in an oath to the NHS, and senior inductees lit candles from the candle of honor for scholarship, service, leadership and character.

Those inducted into the 2022 class of NHS include by class:

  • Seniors – Jayla Adams, Shanice America-White, Mykayla Ayers, Madison “Tripp” Bouler, Carly Boutwell, Kaliyah Brown, Xzavier Brown, Malaysia Crenshaw, Taniyah Etheridge, Zakiyyah Ford, Tykelui Frye, Nyla Graves, Enrique Guitierrez, Zachariah Harris, La’Asia Henderson, Charity James, Racquel Knight, Vanaja McCants, Zahria McCants, Alyssa McMillan, Jessica McWilliams, Rachel Redmond, Krystal Reynolds, Shiquerion Simmons, Aniya Stots, Naylene Summers, Diamond Thames, Willie Walker, Bryson Williams, Sheldon Williams and Jykeria Wilson.
  • Juniors – Sy’maria Banks, Davin Brown, Jayla Bullard, Ty’Anthony Dailey, Dakota DeSpain, Hasten Dean, Judah Dennis, Jacori Dortch, Donnie Fails, Thomas Fails, Breona Gaines, Timia Gaines, Daniel Gunaca, Lajavius Johnson, Lamarkis Johnson, MarQuise Kirk, Tykeria Lambert, Deandre Lawson, Anthony McCants Jr., Ja’Niya McCants, Isabella McGhee, Darron Nichols, Lexi Peavy, Shamirica Rankins, Aniya Redmond, D’Andre Richardson, Nataziana Staples, Cleondria Thomas, Summayah Tolbert, Carmelo Turner and Hayla Weaver.
  • Sophomores – Shameshia America, Keonte Blue, David Bouler, Exavion Bradley, Jessica Cuenca, Alasianna Davis, Evereona Jackson, Scottez Johnson, Sasha Kidd, Breona Kyles, Shania Lee, Paul Martin, Shontia Martin, Dominic McKenzie Jr., Conor McPherson, Elizabeth Mitchelle, Ava Penner, Naasia Reynolds, Treasure Robertson and Stephen Williams.