ASWA back, lineman finalists announced

Published 6:00 am Wednesday, December 27, 2023

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...
The Alabama Sports Writers Association announced the finalists for the backs and lineman of the year today.
The winners, Super All-State and Mr. Football will be named Tuesday, Jan. 16 at a luncheon banquet at the Montgomery Renaissance, according to a release.
The finalists by classification included:
7A back
Cam Coleman, Central-Phenix City
Anquon Fegans, Thompson
Perry Thompson, Foley
7A lineman
Isiai Faga, Central-Phenix City
Jordan Ross, Vestavia Hills
Bradley Shaw, Hoover
6A back
KJ Lacey, Saraland
Jaylen Mbakwe, Clay-Chalkville
Ryan Williams, Saraland
6A lineman
DJ Barber, Clay-Chalkville
Malik Blocton, Pike Road
Sterling Dixon, Spanish Fort
5A back
Cam Phinizee, Russellville
Ronnie Royal, Gulf Shores
Clarence Taylor, Pleasant Grove
5A line
Zion Grady, Charles Henderson
Brandon Purifoy, Vigor
QB Reese, Ramsay
4A back
Fluff Bothwell, Oneonta
Jacob Cornejo, Cherokee Co.
Caleb McCreary, Catholic-Montgomery
4A lineman
Tae Diamond, Cherokee Co.
Joseph Phillips, BTW-Tuskegee
Jon Welch, Sipsey Valley
3A back
Ken Cherry, Madison Academy
KJ Jackson, St. James
Ethan Wilder, Gordo
3A lineman
Reese Baker, Madison Academy
Jaxon Colvin, Geraldine
Kentonio Kelly Jr., Mobile Christian
2A back
Logan Anderson, Fyffe
Kamore Harris, B.B. Comer
Preston Lancaster, Tuscaloosa Academy
2A lineman
JJ Boatright, Locust Fork
JJ Faulk, Highland Home
Tucker Wilks, Fyffe
1A back
Alvin Henderson, Elba
Brayden Huebner, Leroy
Cale Tittle, Lynn
1A line
Clete O’Bryant, Coosa Christian
Tim Parnell, Leroy
Korbit Sommerville, Pickens Co.
AISA back
Dallas Crow, Glenwood
Clayton Hussey, Lowndes Academy
Luke Tarver, Chambers Academy
AISA lineman
Jon Nolan Lawrence, Fort Dale Academy
Jay Lindsey, Patrician
Ryan Smith, Chambers Academy

Sign up for our daily email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox