All-star teams announced

Published 11:37 am Wednesday, June 12, 2013

All-star players for two of Atmore’s Cal Ripken teams have been announced.

The 8-year-old Atmore All-Star team will play in a tournament starting on Saturday, June 22 in Andalusia. Atmore’s All-Star team in tee-ball will start play the same day at a tournament in Atmore.

Members of the 8-year-old team include: Chris Johnson, Will Smith, Na’Davion Steele, Ty’Derrian Pettway, Bryson Williams, Ja’Kanye Hooks, Donovan Robinson, Exavion Bradley, Anthony McCants, Carmelo Turner, J.T. Alaniz, Joshua Burkett and Braden Woods. Those players will be coached by manager Benny Alaniz, and coaches Bradley Woods, Josh Burkett and Cleve Williams.
The tee-ball team includes: Luke Chavers, Tanner Sanspree, Harper Harrison, Gabe Hooks, Brodie Phillips, Caliente McCants, DeMarion McCants, Quay McCants, Lorenzo Arnold, Javon Brown and Isaiah Powers. Chris Harrison will manage the team, while Sheldon Phillips and Brandon Hetrick will also coach.

Sign up for our daily email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

The 12 U all-star game will take place June 29 in Semmes. The team members will be announced at a later date.