12U All-Star district tourney begins tomorrow

Published 11:46 am Wednesday, June 14, 2017

Three teams make up the 12U Cal Ripken District 7 tournament, which is slated to begin tomorrow, Thurs., June 15, at Tom Byrne Park.

The teams competing include Atmore, Flomaton and Monroe.

Atmore faces Flomaton in the first round of the double elimination tournament tomorrow at 6 p.m.

Sign up for our daily email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

Monroe faces the winner of Atmore-Flomaton at 5:30 p.m. on Friday. The loser’s bracket finals are Friday at 7:30 p.m.

The championship is slated for Sat., June 17, at 10 a.m. The if necessary game is at 12:30 p.m.

Admission is $5 for adults, and $2 for those ages 13-18. Admission is free for children ages 0-12.

Atmore 12U Cal Ripken All-Stars

• Cameron Ball

• Buddy Bradley

• Josh Burkett

• Aron Chavira

• Noah Condrey

• Randall Dean

• JaKayne Hooks

• Anthony McCants

• Tim Ramer

• Charlie Sasser

• Shawn Tingston

• Sam Thompson

• Tim Ramer, manager

• Josh Burkett, coach

• Romie Chavira, coach

• Kevin Crawford, coach