Babe Ruth names All-Star line up

Published 12:14 am Saturday, June 30, 2012

Atmore’s Babe Ruth league has finished regular season play and named the 2012 All-Star team.

The Babe Ruth 13-year-old team for this year will be made up of Nytorious Cooler, Brandon Cummings, RaShaan Flavors, Kianoa Gumapac, Ryan Johnson, Marlon Lee, Xan McGhee, Brad Quimby, Devon Robinson, Tyler Sells, Gaetyn Thames and Eric Williams.

Coaches for the team will be Tony Williams and this year’s manager will be Marlon “Turk” Lee.

Sign up for our daily email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

The 13-year-old All-Stars will begin their district tournament in Brewton Saturday, June 30, at 7:30 p.m.

For the Atmore Babe Ruth 15U All-Stars, this year’s team will be comprised of Brodie Amos, Andrew Edwards, Chasen Freeman, Brett Gorum, Tristan McAnally, Aaron McDonald, Trey McGhee, Grant Megginson, Newt Lambert, Tyler Peebles, Nate Smith, Tanner Smith and Trey Weeks. Coaching this year’s team will be Tim McAnally. Jody Dortch will serve as the coach.

The 15U All-Star team will begin district tournament play in Atmore Friday, July 6 and will play through Wednesday, July 11.

The Babe Ruth 15U All-Stars will play their first district tournament game Friday, July 6 at 6 p.m. versus the Brewton Babe Ruth All-Stars at Tom Byrne Park.